Sunday, September 20, 2015

American Christian Fiction Writers give out Carol Awards

The American Christian Fiction Writers gave out their 2015 Awards last night.  Francine Rivers was honored for  life time achievement and Kate Breslin was recognized for her debut novel.  I have copied this list of winners from the ACFW webpage.  Looks like I have more reading to do.

2015 Carol Award Winners

The Story Keeper by Lisa Wingate (Tyndale House)

Chateau of Secrets by Melanie Dobson (Howard [Simon & Schuster])
Historical Romance
With Every Breath by Elizabeth Camden (Bethany House [Baker]) Publishing
A Cry from the Dust by Carrie Stuart Parks (HarperCollins Christian Publishing)
An October Bride by Katie Ganshert (HarperCollins Christian Publishing)
The Wishing Season by Denise Hunter (HarperCollins Christian Publishing)
Romantic Suspense
Under a Turquoise Sky by Lisa Carter (Abingdon Press)

Short Novel
Second Chance Summer by Irene Hannon (Love Inspired [Harlequin])
A Time to Die by Nadine Brandes (Enclave Publishing)
Young Adult
Storm Siren by Mary Weber (HarperCollins Christian Publishing)
Debut Novel
For Such a Time by Kate Breslin (Bethany House [Baker] Publishing)
- See more at:

No comments:

Post a Comment